Sydney School of Entrepreneurship inaugural board

NSW Deputy Premier and Minister for Regional New South Wales, Skills and Small Business John Barilaro has announced the inaugural board for the Sydney School of Entrepreneurship (SSE), the prestigious new partnership between all 12 NSW tertiary institutions.

Board Chairman Emeritus Professor Mark Wainwright AM FTSE is currently Visiting Professor at the University of New South Wales and an Order of Australia recipient for his services to tertiary education and chemical engineering as a researcher and academic. He is joined on the board by Dr Raji Ambikairajah, Professor Attila Brungs, Professor Kevin Hall, Professor Denise Kirkpatrick, Ms Fiona Pak-Poy and Ms Liane Sayer-Roberts.

Reporting to the board will be SSE CEO Nick Kaye, the recent Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Stockholm School of Entrepreneurship, a school with a world-class reputation for educating students who have gone on to extraordinary business success including three start-ups worth more than US$500m each.

SSE was launched in 2016 with a $25 million cornerstone investment by the NSW Government and will commence operations with a ‘semester of events’ in Semester One 2017. The launch will include activities across rural, regional and metropolitan NSW with a launch of the Sydney campus planned for Semester Two 2017.

Find out more

The SSE board, led by Chairman Emeritus Professor Mark Wainwright AM FTSE, brings together remarkable expertise in education, start-ups, innovation and small business to help create an innovation powerhouse for NSW